Upcoming Events

!
  • GCSE FOOD PRACTICAL EXAM
    Wednesday 30th January 2019
  • GCSE FOOD PRACTICAL EXAM
    Thursday 31st January 2019
  • Y7 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Thursday 31st January 2019
  • Year 11 Mock exams
    Friday 1st February 2019
  • GCSE PE Practical Moderation at Rodillian Academy Period 6
    Wednesday 6th February 2019
  • Year 8 & 9 Rugby & Netball Tournament @ Brayton 1pm
    Wednesday 13th February 2019
  • Year 10 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Thursday 21st February 2019
  • Spring mid-term
    Monday 25th February 2019
  • Netball Fixture. Away at Read School 2pm Start
    Monday 4th March 2019
  • GB Athlete Visit 1pm - 3pm
    Thursday 7th March 2019
  • Year 9 Options evening - 5.30pm - 7pm
    Thursday 7th March 2019
  • Y11 Exam Preparation Parents Eve 6pm - 7pm
    Monday 11th March 2019
  • Y7,8,9 Rugby @ Selby RUFC 4pm Kick off
    Tuesday 12th March 2019
  • Y7,8 Netball away @ Snaith 3.15 Start
    Wednesday 13th March 2019
  • Rugby @ Brayton vs BBG Academy (time & year tbc)
    Friday 15th March 2019
  • Y9 Netball @ Brayton vs Read school. 2.30pm start
    Tuesday 19th March 2019
  • Year 7 Rugby & Netball Tournament @ Featherstone 2.30pm start
    Wednesday 27th March 2019
  • Y8 Netball & Rugby at Selby High 4pm
    Thursday 28th March 2019
  • GCSE ART PRACTICAL EXAM COMMENCES
    Monday 1st April 2019
  • Year 9 MMR Vaccinations AM
    Thursday 4th April 2019
  • GCSE Drama Practical Exam
    Thursday 11th April 2019
  • Easter Holiday
    Monday 15th April 2019
  • GCSE PE Moderation
    Wednesday 1st May 2019
  • May Bank holiday
    Monday 6th May 2019
  • GSCE French Speaking Exams
    Tuesday 7th May 2019
  • GCSE Spanish Speaking Exams
    Wednesday 8th May 2019
  • Year 7 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Thursday 9th May 2019
  • Year 11 GCSE Examinations
    Monday 13th May 2019
  • New College Assembly - Miss Davis
    Monday 13th May 2019
  • Year 8 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Tuesday 14th May 2019
  • Spring Bank holiday
    Monday 27th May 2019
  • Year 7 - WEEK 3 - France Trip
    Tuesday 4th June 2019
  • Year 9 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Thursday 6th June 2019
  • Year 6 Transition Day
    Thursday 13th June 2019
  • Y6 Parents information evening 5pm - 7pm
    Thursday 13th June 2019
  • Summer mid-term
    Monday 17th June 2019
  • GCSE Further Mathematics Paper PM
    Monday 17th June 2019
  • Selby Abbey Y6 performance practice 3.45 - 5.30
    Monday 24th June 2019
  • Teacher training day - School closed to students
    Monday 24th June 2019
  • Selby Abbey Y6 Performance 6.30 - 8pm
    Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • School re-opens to students
    Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • Year 7 Start Date
    Monday 1st July 2019
  • Selby College Taster Day Y10
    Friday 5th July 2019
  • Art Exhibition - Evening
    Monday 8th July 2019
  • Scholastic Book Fair Delivery
    Tuesday 9th July 2019
  • Year 7 - WEEK 8 France Trip
    Tuesday 9th July 2019
  • NEW COLLEGE TASTER DAY SDA
    Wednesday 10th July 2019
  • Year 11 PROM NIGHT
    Thursday 11th July 2019
  • Scholastic Book Fair Ends
    Tuesday 16th July 2019
  • Geography Trip - Hornsea tbc
    Wednesday 17th July 2019

CORONAVIRUS UPDATES

 

Brayton Academy is closed apart from those children of key workers that the school has agreed to attend. School transport is running as usual. Year 7,8 & 9 Update       Year 10 Update 

PE KIT SHOP OPEN – 4th June – 24th July

Due to Covid 19, sizing sessions have not been available therefore it is recommended that you order 1-2 sizes bigger than normal in all PE kit items. Click on this link to order.

Kukrisports PE Kit Orders

 

Year 11 letter from the Assistant Headteacher 

A letter from the Chair of Rodillian Multi-Academy Trust

                       The following guides will help you to support your child with their home learning while the school  is closed.                                                                       We are going to be using this method of setting work from Monday 20th April.                                                            Letter from the Head of School   Accessing work on Microsoft Teams  Timetable for setting of work

Potentially young people will be spending more time online, both for their education and keeping in touch with friends and family. This can raise concerns about keeping them safe online. Support for parents and carers to keep their children safe online can be found at:
Internet Matters  London Grid For Learning Net Aware Parent Info   Think U Know  Safer Internet

We are delighted to announce that after our recent Ofsted Inspection on the 12th and 13th June 2019, we have been judged to be ‘Outstanding’.

 

The Ofsted report can be found here on the Ofsted Website

 

Ofsted has found the school to be Outstanding in all areas: