Upcoming Events

  • Easter Holiday
    Monday 15th April 2019
  • Year 7 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Thursday 2nd May 2019
  • May Bank holiday
    Monday 6th May 2019
  • Year 11 GCSE Examinations
    Monday 13th May 2019
  • Year 8 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Tuesday 14th May 2019
  • Spring Bank holiday
    Monday 27th May 2019
  • Year 7 - WEEK 3 - France Trip
    Tuesday 4th June 2019
  • Year 9 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Thursday 6th June 2019
  • Year 6 Transition Day
    Thursday 13th June 2019
  • Summer mid-term
    Monday 17th June 2019
  • GCSE Further Mathematics Paper PM
    Monday 17th June 2019
  • Teacher training day - School closed to students
    Monday 24th June 2019
  • Selby Abbey Y6 performance practice 3.45 - 5.30
    Monday 24th June 2019
  • Selby Abbey Y6 Performance 6.30 - 8pm
    Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • School re-opens to students
    Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • Year 7 - WEEK 8 France Trip
    Tuesday 9th July 2019

Exam certificates from the summer 2018 exams have arrived in school and are now available to collect. They can be collected from main school reception on the following dates:

Wednesday 23rd January 3pm – 4.30pm
Monday 28th January 3pm – 4.30pm

 Celebrating Results at Brayton Academy

The students and staff at Brayton Academy are celebrating again as we received the best results ever for the second year in a row. We have secured the reputation of Brayton as a high performing school in the highest performing Multi Academy Trust in the country. 74% of students received a 4 (equivalent to the old grade C) in both English and Maths and 51% gained a grade 5 for both.  These results are significantly above the national averages. 

This year the vast majority of subjects were assessed by the more difficult new GCSE exams and we are delighted that the results of Brayton students across all subjects means that the academy’s results will be significantly above schools nationally. Some of our students achieved the top grade 9 in a variety of subjects with one student gaining 4 grade 9s and 6 grade 8s (grade 8 is the equivalent to an A*).  Staff are especially pleased to report that all students in the academy have made significant progress and gained good grades.

 “I am so pleased for our students; they have worked exceptionally hard and deserve the successes that we have seen in all subjects.  This is the second year that we have seen GCSE results get better and in fact they are the best ever for the second year running.  Rodillian Multi Academy Trust are extremely pleased that the Selby district now has an exceptionally good academy and we are serving the community so well” 

Al Moon, Head of School

 

 

Maths Puzzle Of The Week
Get involved! Weekly maths puzzle for everyone to have a go at! Prizes for students, pride and gloating rights for parents and teachers!