Upcoming Events

!
  • Year 11 GCSE Examinations
    Monday 13th May 2019
  • Spring Bank holiday
    Monday 27th May 2019
  • Year 7 - WEEK 3 - France Trip
    Tuesday 4th June 2019
  • Year 9 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Thursday 6th June 2019
  • Year 6 Transition Day
    Thursday 13th June 2019
  • Y6 Parents information evening 5pm - 7pm
    Thursday 13th June 2019
  • GCSE Further Mathematics Paper PM
    Monday 17th June 2019
  • Summer mid-term
    Monday 17th June 2019
  • Selby Abbey Y6 performance practice 3.45 - 5.30
    Monday 24th June 2019
  • Teacher training day - School closed to students
    Monday 24th June 2019
  • School re-opens to students
    Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • Selby Abbey Y6 Performance 6.30 - 8pm
    Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • Year 7 Start Date
    Monday 1st July 2019
  • Selby College Taster Day Y10
    Friday 5th July 2019
  • Art Exhibition - Evening
    Monday 8th July 2019
  • Scholastic Book Fair Delivery
    Tuesday 9th July 2019
  • Year 7 - WEEK 8 France Trip
    Tuesday 9th July 2019
  • NEW COLLEGE TASTER DAY SDA
    Wednesday 10th July 2019
  • Year 11 PROM NIGHT
    Thursday 11th July 2019
  • Scholastic Book Fair Ends
    Tuesday 16th July 2019
  • Geography Trip - Hornsea tbc
    Wednesday 17th July 2019
  • Sports Day
    Thursday 18th July 2019
  • Summer Holiday
    Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Teacher Training Day
    Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Results Day 2019 11am - 12.30pm
    Thursday 22nd August 2019
  • Bank Holiday
    Monday 26th August 2019
  • Inset Day - School closed to students
    Tuesday 27th August 2019
  • Students return to school
    Wednesday 28th August 2019
  • SCHOOL PHOTOGRAPHER All Year Groups
    Wednesday 18th September 2019
  • RESTART A HEART EVENT
    Wednesday 16th October 2019
  • Autumn Mid-Term break
    Monday 21st October 2019
  • Students return to school
    Monday 4th November 2019

Coronavirus
 

Please see a letter from our Chair of Governors

Please see the April update from the Head of School April 2020 Update


 
Potentially young people will be spending more time online, both for their education and keeping in touch with friends and family. This can raise concerns about keeping them safe online. Support for parents and carers to keep their children safe online can be found at:
Internet Matters  London Grid For Learning Net Aware Parent Info   Think U Know  Safer Internet
 

Brayton Academy is closed apart from those children of key workers that the school has agreed to attend.

School transport is running as normal.


An unprecedented decision was taken by the government to announce the closure of all schools in the UK until further notice. We heard exactly what parents heard and at the same time, so you can imagine that we now have a great deal of planning and preparation to do in order to respond to this directive. We have of course already been doing extensive forward planning on how to provide effective distance learning for all of our students during this time of what is a national crisis. 

 

  We hope to give you some clarity around this year’s examination season which is going to be highly unusual. We do know that you as parents want to maintain the learning of your children and we share that desire for our students. 

 With sincere thanks for your support and understanding, 

 ​Annette Hall –

Chair 

Rodillian Multi Academy Trust

 

For Year 10 and Year 11 students this is the most recent information for GCSE exams and grading GCSE Exams and Grading

Ofsted

We are delighted to announce that after our recent Ofsted Inspection on the 12th and 13th June 2019, we have been judged to be ‘Outstanding’.

 

The Ofsted report can be found here on the Ofsted Website

 

Ofsted has found the school to be Outstanding in all areas: