Upcoming Events

!
  • Year 11 GCSE Examinations
    Monday 13th May 2019
  • Spring Bank holiday
    Monday 27th May 2019
  • Year 7 - WEEK 3 - France Trip
    Tuesday 4th June 2019
  • Year 9 Parents Evening 4.30 - 6.30
    Thursday 6th June 2019
  • Year 6 Transition Day
    Thursday 13th June 2019
  • Y6 Parents information evening 5pm - 7pm
    Thursday 13th June 2019
  • GCSE Further Mathematics Paper PM
    Monday 17th June 2019
  • Summer mid-term
    Monday 17th June 2019
  • Teacher training day - School closed to students
    Monday 24th June 2019
  • Selby Abbey Y6 performance practice 3.45 - 5.30
    Monday 24th June 2019
  • Selby Abbey Y6 Performance 6.30 - 8pm
    Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • School re-opens to students
    Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • Year 7 Start Date
    Monday 1st July 2019
  • Selby College Taster Day Y10
    Friday 5th July 2019
  • Art Exhibition - Evening
    Monday 8th July 2019
  • Year 7 - WEEK 8 France Trip
    Tuesday 9th July 2019
  • Scholastic Book Fair Delivery
    Tuesday 9th July 2019
  • NEW COLLEGE TASTER DAY SDA
    Wednesday 10th July 2019
  • Year 11 PROM NIGHT
    Thursday 11th July 2019
  • Scholastic Book Fair Ends
    Tuesday 16th July 2019
  • Geography Trip - Hornsea tbc
    Wednesday 17th July 2019
  • Sports Day
    Thursday 18th July 2019
  • Summer Holiday
    Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Teacher Training Day
    Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Results Day 2019 11am - 12.30pm
    Thursday 22nd August 2019
  • Bank Holiday
    Monday 26th August 2019
  • Inset Day - School closed to students
    Tuesday 27th August 2019
  • Students return to school
    Wednesday 28th August 2019
  • SCHOOL PHOTOGRAPHER All Year Groups
    Wednesday 18th September 2019
  • RESTART A HEART EVENT
    Wednesday 16th October 2019
  • Autumn Mid-Term break
    Monday 21st October 2019
  • Students return to school
    Monday 4th November 2019
  • Christmas Break
    Monday 23rd December 2019
  • Students Return
    Monday 6th January 2020
  • Spring Mid Term Break
    Monday 17th February 2020
  • Students return
    Monday 24th February 2020
  • Easter Break
    Monday 6th April 2020
  • Good Friday
    Friday 10th April 2020
  • Easter Monday
    Monday 13th April 2020
  • Students Return
    Monday 20th April 2020
  • Bank Holiday
    Monday 4th May 2020
  • Bank Holiday
    Monday 25th May 2020
  • Summer Mid Term Holiday
    Monday 15th June 2020
  • Inset Day - School closed to students
    Monday 22nd June 2020
  • Students return
    Tuesday 23rd June 2020
  • Training Day
    Thursday 16th July 2020
  • Training Day
    Friday 17th July 2020
  • Training Day
    Monday 20th July 2020

                                                Update on remote learning across the Trust                                                                                                     

School is closed to all students except those students who are vulnerable or whose parents are key workers. Please email [email protected] if you have any queries and we will deal with your enquiry as quickly as possible. We will communicate any further updates during this lockdown period via text or email. Please read the following letter –Spring Half Term          

Remote learning: Please read this guide for accessing Microsoft Teams at home –  Student Teams Guide                  

Contact [email protected] if there are any positive cases of Covid-19. Please give details of the student’s full name and the date of the positive test. If your child is self-isolating for 14 days meaning they cannot return to school in January 2021, please also telephone 01757 707731 and leave a message or email [email protected]

Parents’ Evening Dates  2021   (Details to follow)                                                                                                  Year 7 – Thursday 20th May      Year 8 – Tuesday 9th February & Wednesday 30th June                              Year 9 – Wednesday 10th March & Wednesday 9th June         Year 10 – Wednesday 3rd February                Year 11 – Wednesday 27th January                                

           How to withdraw your ParentPay balance  

PE KIT SHOP OPEN

Due to Covid 19, sizing sessions have not been available therefore it is recommended that you order 1-2 sizes bigger than normal in all PE kit items. Click on this link to order.

Kukrisports PE Kit Orders

 

We are delighted to announce that after our recent Ofsted Inspection on the 12th and 13th June 2019, we have been judged to be ‘Outstanding’.

 

The Ofsted report can be found here on the Ofsted Website

 

Ofsted has found the school to be Outstanding in all areas: