School Holidays & Training Days

Below are the scheduled Training Days and Term dates:

 

Teacher Training Days

Teacher Training Days / 2016 – 2017

Monday 5th September 2016
Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Monday 26th June 2017
Monday 24th July 2017
Tuesday 25th July 2017
Teacher Training Days / 2017 – 2018

Monday 4th September 2017
Tuesday 2nd January 2018
3 further teacher training days TBA

 

Term dates / 2016 – 2017

Please Note: Although the academy re-opens on the 5th September 2016, the 5th September will be a teacher training day. All students will start the academic year on Tuesday 6th September.

Holiday School Closed From School Re-opens On
Autumn mid-term Monday 24th October 2016 Monday 31st October 2016
Christmas Monday 19th December 2016 Wednesday 4th January 2017
Spring mid-term Monday 20th February 2017 Monday 27th February 2017
Easter Holiday Monday 10th April 2017 Monday 24th April 2017
May Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2017 Tuesday 2nd May 2017
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 29th May 2017 Tuesday 30th May 2017
Summer mid-term Monday 19th June 2017 Tuesday 27th June 2017
Summer Monday 24th July 2017  

GCSE Exams will be taking place during the Summer mid-term holiday.

 

Term dates / 2017 – 2018

Please Note: Although the academy re-opens on the 4th September 2017, the 4th September will be a teacher training day. All students will start the year on Tuesday 5th September.

Similarly, although the academy re-opens on Tuesday 2nd January 2018, the 2nd January will be a teacher training day.  All students will start back after Christmas on Wednesday 3rd January.

Holiday School Closed From School Re-opens On
Autumn mid-term Monday 23rd October 2017 Monday 30th October 2017
Christmas Monday 18th December 2017 Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Spring mid-term Monday 12th February 2018 Monday 19th February 2018
Easter Holiday Friday 30th March 2018 Monday 16th April 2018
May Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018 Tuesday 8th May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 28th May 2018 Tuesday 29th May 2018
Summer mid-term Monday 18th June 2018 Monday 25th June 2018
Summer Monday 23rd July 2018  

GCSE Exams will be taking place during the Summer mid-term holiday.

The Brayton Academy