School Holidays & Training Days

School Holidays & Training Days

Below are the scheduled Training Days and Term dates:

 

Teacher Training Days 2018 – 2019

Monday 3rd September 2018
Friday 30th November 2018
Monday 7th January 2019
Monday 24th June 2019
Monday 22nd July 2019

 

 

Term dates / 2018 – 2019

Please Note: Although the academy re-opens on the 3rd September 2018, the 3rd September will be a teacher training day. All students will start the year on Tuesday 4th September.

Similarly, although the academy re-opens on Monday 7th January 2019, the 7th January will be a teacher training day.  All students will start back after Christmas on Tuesday 8th January 2019.

 

Holiday School Closed From School Re-opens On
Autumn mid-term Monday 29th October 2018 Monday 5th November 2018
Christmas Monday 24th December 2018 Tuesday 8th January 2019
Spring mid-term Monday 25th February 2019 Monday 4th March 2019
Easter Holiday Monday 15th April 2019 Monday 29th April 2019
May Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019 Tuesday 7th May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27th May 2019 Tuesday 28th May 2019
Summer mid-term Monday 17th June 2019 Tuesday 25th June 2019
Summer Monday 22nd July 2019  

 

GCSE Exams will be taking place during the Summer mid-term holiday.

 

 
Term dates / 2019 – 2020
Start of Term – August 2019

Monday – 26 August – BANK HOLIDAY
Tuesday – 27 August – Training
Wednesday – 28 August – Start of Term

October Break – 2019

October break will be for two weeks – the week before the usual half term + the usual week – exact dates to be confirmed

All further term dates for 2019/2020 will be confirmed as soon as available
 

 

 

 

 

 

The Brayton Academy