School Holidays & Training Days

School Holidays & Training Days

Below are the scheduled Training Days and Term dates:

 

Teacher Training Days 2017 – 2018

Monday 4th September 2017
Friday 1st December 2017
Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Monday 25th June 2018
Monday 23rd July 2018
Tuesday 24th July 2018

 

Term dates / 2017 – 2018

Please Note: Although the academy re-opens on the 4th September 2017, the 4th September will be a teacher training day. All students will start the year on Tuesday 5th September.

Similarly, although the academy re-opens on Tuesday 2nd January 2018, the 2nd January will be a teacher training day.  All students will start back after Christmas on Wednesday 3rd January.

Holiday School Closed From School Re-opens On
Autumn mid-term Monday 23rd October 2017 Monday 30th October 2017
Christmas Monday 18th December 2017 Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Spring mid-term Monday 12th February 2018 Monday 19th February 2018
Easter Holiday Friday 30th March 2018 Monday 16th April 2018
May Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018 Tuesday 8th May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 28th May 2018 Tuesday 29th May 2018
Summer mid-term Monday 18th June 2018 Tuesday 26th June 2018
Summer Monday 23rd July 2018  

GCSE Exams will be taking place during the Summer mid-term holiday.

The Brayton Academy